glassfish
  1. glassfish
  2. GLASSFISH-6238

[UB] [Release Note] monitoring:after change virtual server for app, monitoring page shows old value

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: V3
    • Fix Version/s: 4.0
    • Component/s: monitoring
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Operating System: Solaris
      Platform: PC

    • Issuezilla Id:
      6,238
    • Status Whiteboard:
      Hide

      gfv3-prelude-excluded

      Show
      gfv3-prelude-excluded
    • Tags:

      Description

      platform: open solaris
      b25

      to reproduce:
      1. configuration -> monitoring->set value to high and save
      2. applications->web applications->deploy, deploy webapps-simple.war and point
      to server1
      3. configuration->virutal servers->create new called myvs1, provide id,
      hosts,and save
      4. configuration->http listeners->create new http listeners,provide name,
      network address, listener ort, default virtual server point to myvs1
      5. applications->web applications-->click webapps-simple and change virtual
      server to myvs1 , save
      6.application server->monitoring->web container,
      select application webapps-simple, notice that after page refresh, virtual
      server shows server --> bug

        Activity

        Hide
        Jennifer Chou added a comment -

        This issue still exists in 3.1. It's now called Network Listeners, instead of HTTP Listeners.
        Turn on monitoring for http-service.

        Show
        Jennifer Chou added a comment - This issue still exists in 3.1. It's now called Network Listeners, instead of HTTP Listeners. Turn on monitoring for http-service.
        Hide
        Byron Nevins added a comment -

        Jennifer - can you verify that this still exists?

        I'm setting it to 3.2 so it doesn't get lost...

        Show
        Byron Nevins added a comment - Jennifer - can you verify that this still exists? I'm setting it to 3.2 so it doesn't get lost...
        Hide
        Tom Mueller added a comment -

        User is no longer on the project. Reassigning to default assignee for monitoring.

        Show
        Tom Mueller added a comment - User is no longer on the project. Reassigning to default assignee for monitoring.
        Hide
        Gail Risdal added a comment -

        Added to v3 Release Notes.

        Show
        Gail Risdal added a comment - Added to v3 Release Notes.
        Hide
        kumara added a comment -

        Reclassifying as P4 because these issues are not must fix for prelude release.
        This issue will be scrubbed after prelude release and will be given the right
        priority for v3 final release.

        Show
        kumara added a comment - Reclassifying as P4 because these issues are not must fix for prelude release. This issue will be scrubbed after prelude release and will be given the right priority for v3 final release.

          People

          • Assignee:
            Jennifer Chou
            Reporter:
            yifeng1
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated: