Skip to main content

Run FF profile from IDE

9 posts   Feedicon  
Replies: 8 - Last Post: April 11, 2013 11:05
by: AlexAlpa
showing 1 - 9 of 9
Posted: April 07, 2013 10:43 by AlexAlpa
Hello!
Thanks for Thucydides! It's verry cool test fremwork)

I am new in Thucydides! My question is, how i can run test from my IDE in FF profile? I can run test from maven use -Dwebdriver.firefox.profile=HOME_PROFILE, but i can run single test (for example, to debug) in FFprofile from IDE. Can you help me, please?

Best regards,
Alex
Posted: April 09, 2013 08:00 by Alexey
Hi!
What IDE do you use? And what exactly is the problem?
For instance, in Eclipse you can setup a Maven build confiuration and run it using the same parameters as in command line.
Posted: April 09, 2013 08:44 by AlexAlpa
Hi!
I use IntelliJ IDEA. I tried to set up Maven for run single test but I can't(
But how I will be debugin? Break point doesn't work if I run test from MAven
Posted: April 09, 2013 11:55 by AlexAlpa
Thanks for council, but may be a solution for decide this problem in Java code
Posted: April 11, 2013 04:55 by MichaelT_
Once you have created the project via maven, you should then be able to import it in as a Maven project into IntelliJ, the following steps is how I did it the first time:

I first ran the mvn archetype generate for Thucydides + JBehave:
mvn archetype:generate -DarchetypeGroupId=net.thucydides -DarchetypeArtifactId=thucydides-jbehave-archetype -DgroupId=com.testing.app -DartifactId=SampleJBehaveProject

Then to Import the project into IntelliJ as a maven project.
1) File > Import Project
2) Select the location of the project. Click Next
3) Select "Import project from external model" and select Maven. Click Next
4) Check the Root Directory etc (defaults should be OK. Click Next.
5) If you've installed Maven 2.2.1, use Maven 2 profile, otherwise Maven 3. Once selected, click Next.
6) Click Next
7) On the SDK page, add one if none exists, otherwise click Next.